Thursday, May 20, 2010

Changes coming to CIHL franchise line up for next season!

Book your playoff tickets now, as it seems that the Prince Rupert Rampage will be guaranteed to make the playoffs in the 2010-11 CIHL season.

The nine team (for now ) circuit has realigned its divisions for the upcoming season, a change which will see the Smithers Steelheads move to the Eastern Division, leaving the Western side with four teams for 2010-11 all of which will qualify for playoff positions before the first puck even drops.

The regular season schedule for 2010-11 will feature 16 games with one crossover game on the schedule for each home rink.

There may yet be a refinement made to the plans for next season however as the Omineca Ice continues to try and garner enough support in the Vanderhoof area to continue on in the CIHL, they hope to have an answer for the league by mid June.

 Prince Rupert will also take a step into the executive offices this year, with the Williams Lake Tribune advising that Josh Armstrong will sign in as vice-president of the league for 2010-11.

The Tribune offered up this review of the latest developments , posted to their website today.

Prince Rupert Rampage Facebook page

CIHL website

No comments: